Wonderful Weekend

This past weekend was FILLED with joy! It all started on Friday. Henry and I made some finishing touches to my desk and nightstand then had a wonderful picnic at Meadowbrook Park in Urbana.

IMG_3423 IMG_3422

Although our picnic consisted of fried chicken, chips, and watermelon we had a gorgeous view!

Later that night my new favorite person was welcomed into the world! Connor Ried Swango was born Friday Night, weighing 7lb 6oz and 19 inches long! He is absolutely perfect!! I cannot wait to go to Searcy in a few weeks to see him!

Then Saturday morning Mom, Dad, Henry and I all headed to Trenton, MO to see my grandma. On the way we stopped at Hannibal, MO (Mark Twain’s hometown) to have lunch and do some antique shopping. I wound up buying 22 Mason Jars from a little shop in town. The best part was with the price I bought all of them for they were about $2.75/jar AND there was a mix of different ones. My favorite are the blue ones of course! What do I need 22 Mason Jars for you ask? Well, one day I will get married, shocker I know!, and I plan to use them as decorations.

It was so wonderful getting to see my grandma and to have her meet Henry. I wanted them to meet before her health took a turn for the worst, which hopefully wont be for sometime. It was a short, but fun visit with her and my aunt!

IMG_3432

Leave a Reply

